PDA

View Full Version : hello all

desi_555
05-03-2008, 01:11 AM
hello people....i am a newbie when it comes to bikes in US. I am from India and had my first bike when i was 13. But they say bike riding in US is more dangerous. But i am thinking of giving it a shot. Anyways, i have some questions and as i was going through this forum i cleared lot of them...the remaining one's are

1. Which is better GZ250/REBEL250/VULCAN500
2. Do i need to get learners permit before attending MTC (Motorcycle training course)
3. Is it costly to maintain a bike, i mean all the oil changes and maintainence things

Please give me your suggestions

Drive Safe....

Easy Rider
05-03-2008, 08:12 AM
1. Which is better GZ250/REBEL250/VULCAN500
2. Do i need to get learners permit before attending MTC (Motorcycle training course)
3. Is it costly to maintain a bike, i mean all the oil changes and maintainence things

Welcome to our humble little group!

1) The GZ...of course! :cool:
The best one for YOU is the one YOU like the best. Honestly.

2) Check with the MTC people or your DMV. Good idea even if not required.
Best to take the course before you buy a bike.

3) Not usually......if you get a bike less than 5 years old that is in good condition.

desi_555
05-03-2008, 10:55 AM
Thank you Easy Rider. I used drive 2 stoke Yamaha 100 (lot of power back then) during college days and Kawasaki Boxer 100CC when i visit india...I liked the looks of GZ better than other bikes. Having my class on May 10,11 in Texas. Can't wait to get on the bike...Also, any suggestions where i can get a Helmet ( also what kind)....

Thanks....

Drive Safe....

Rudeboy
05-03-2008, 03:31 PM
Thank you Easy Rider. I used drive 2 stoke Yamaha 100 (lot of power back then) during college days and Kawasaki Boxer 100CC when i visit india...I liked the looks of GZ better than other bikes. Having my class on May 10,11 in Texas. Can't wait to get on the bike...Also, any suggestions where i can get a Helmet ( also what kind)....