Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General > Member Introductions

Old 05-19-2020, 01:29 AM   #1
BigYikes

Well.. Its rough, but my first bike. Howdy Yall

Howdy fellas, had a 2005 land in my lap, got it from a buddy for $150 and its kind of rough. Runs(if and when it feels like it) and has some cosmetic issues. First bike I've ever ridden and owned. I'm a heavy line diesel tech so I'm not a newbie to engines, but definitely never messed with bikes.

I'm definitely needing a few things for it if anyone knows a good parts source that doesn't price gouge. Was messin with it this evening and it decided to dump fuel out of what I'm assuming is the breather. The fuel petcock was turned idk which way but it ran for a minute and then dumped fuel.

Definitely got a ways to go before this bikes road worthy, but I'm definitely excited to be apart of the community finally with a pretty decent bike!

Hmu if any yalls in the Texas Panhandle and wouldn't mind helpin out a greenhorn with this stuff 😂
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Snapchat-1747169481.jpg (102.8 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg Snapchat-496471353.jpg (102.2 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg Snapchat-308357760.jpg (99.0 KB, 6 views)

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 05-23-2020, 10:59 PM   #2
Vegas Street Rider