Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General > Member Introductions

Old 04-24-2010, 03:31 PM   #1
dentheman

I don't have a motorcycle, YET!

Hello, i just joined, though I have been lurking for a while. I have no experience with motorcycles so I am researching to find the one best suited for me. This site has already answered several questions I have had in my search for the best bike. Right now I am leaning toward the GZ 250, but also considering the v-star 250 and Rebel. I will be taking the MSF course in Sept. or Oct. You have a great site here (I have not found a similar v star 250 or Rebel site), and I hope to have some meaningful participation in the next few months; To help me decide!

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 04-24-2010, 03:37 PM   #2
music man

Re: I don't have a motorcycle, YET!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DENTHEMAN
Hello, i just joined, though I have been lurking for a while. I have no experience with motorcycles so I am researching to find the one best suited for me. This site has already answered several questions I have had in my search for the best bike. Right now I am leaning toward the GZ 250, but also considering the v-star 250 and Rebel. I will be taking the MSF course in Sept. or Oct. You have a great site here (I have not found a similar v star 250 or Rebel site), and I hope to have some meaningful participation in the next few months; To help me decide!

Welcome to the site. :2tup: . First important conversation, how tall are you? because that can make a big difference in which one of those bikes you want.
Old 04-24-2010, 03:49 PM   #3
dentheman

Thanks, I am 5' 10", from what I have read in reviews I think that rules out the Rebel, but I have not had the chance to try (or even sit on) any motorcycle.

Old 04-24-2010, 04:09 PM   #4
music man