Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General Motorcycle-Related > Beginners

Old 08-22-2008, 03:34 PM   #1
Jenny

Riding at Night

I went on my first ride after dark last night. It was a short one; I took the motorcycle to a meeting about a mile frmo my house. Here's what I learned.

1. Park near a light. I couldn’t see the bike enough to get my key in the key hole. There was a street light along the other end of the parking lot. Next time, I’ll park there!

2. Don’t park near a sprinkler system. I thought the seat was super cold (I sat down in pitch blackness). I got home to realize that the passenger seat was soaked, as was my seat where I hadn’t already wiped it dry with my jeans! This also falls under “another reason to park near a light.â€

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 08-22-2008, 03:51 PM   #2
Jer

I'm a noob too. Havent been above 35 mph and out in traffic yet.

The idea of riding at night scares the crap out of me. (Hey Alan, I guess I'm a pussy too! :tongue: ) Not being able to see the defects in the pavement before you are right on them seems like a big problem..... O_o
Old 08-22-2008, 04:20 PM   #3
Jenny

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jer
I'm a noob too. Havent been above 35 mph and out in traffic yet.

The idea of riding at night scares the crap out of me. (Hey Alan, I guess I'm a pussy too! :tongue: ) Not being able to see the defects in the pavement before you are right on them seems like a big problem..... O_o