Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General Motorcycle-Related > Other Models/Manufacturers

Old 11-11-2016, 11:00 PM   #1
burkbuilds

Back in the Suzuki "fold".

Last Friday night I sold my 1986 Kawasaki ZL600 Eliminator. Saturday morning I purchased

a 2015 Suzuki Boulevard C/50/T with 1070 miles and 7 months left on the factory warranty.

When I started riding again as an adult, my first bike was the GZ 250. Since then I've

owned a Kawasaki Vulcan 500, 750, 900, and recently the ZL600.

All great bikes, lots of fun to ride and very reliable transportation. The ZL600 was without

a doubt the most responsive and adrenaline inducing ride of them all but it wasn't very

comfy for my old bones and it just wouldn't carry anything but me without a lot of

modifications for bags and such.

The new ride is really nice. Big and plush by comparison with the ZL. No where near as

fast or responsive but very easy to ride, very comfortable and the most stable of all the

bikes I've had. It came with some nice saddle bags and a big seat for me and passenger

backrest for anybody crazy enough to ride with me.

We've had unusually warm dry weather here in Georgia this Fall, so I'm still riding most days

with just a leather jacket and some gloves. I haven't broken out the heated gear yet but

it's nearly that time of year for me. It was in the low 30's this morning, the coldest we've

had so far, but it hit mid 60's by mid day. I will probably wire in my heated gear outlet

this weekend.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_3019.jpg (98.4 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_3022.jpg (97.3 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_3021.jpg (97.1 KB, 11 views)

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 11-12-2016, 08:09 AM   #2
blaine

Congrats.....Nice ride......I too came back to Suzuki after a Kawasaki 454,Honda 800 shadow & a 1100 Yamaha...........I went this past spring & bought a 05 Suzuki S83 1400 Boulevard.
Attached Images