Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General Motorcycle-Related > Beginners

Old 06-11-2010, 07:50 PM   #1
Pete7874

Any of you considered V-Star/Virago 250?

Just curious if any of you looked at Yamaha V-Star/Virago 250 before buying your GZ250, and if so, what made you go with the Suzuki in the end?

I'm new to the world of biking. I haven't ridden either one of these yet. From what I gathered, GZ250 is a bit bigger and offers a more comfortable riding position, especially for somewhat larger riders (not me). Virago has a better and nicer-sounding engine.

I'm 5'7" and weigh about 150 lbs. I'll be sure to test ride both, but was just wondering if you had any additional pointers, things to consider when deciding on one of these bikes.

Thanks!

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 06-11-2010, 09:14 PM   #2
burkbuilds

Re: Any of you considered V-Star/Virago 250?