Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > GZ250-Specific > Troubleshooting

Old 05-06-2019, 09:20 PM   #1
yashbhatt215

Exclamation 2002 Suzuki GZ250 trouble starting

Hello everyone I am new to the forum. I just purchased a 2002 Suzuki GZ250 for $300. It was originally listed for $600 but the owner was moving to a new apartment where he did not have a place to store the bike so he dropped the price.

He listed the bike explaining that it had a sticky exhaust valve issue. I bought the bike because I want to take up fixing it as a hobby and learn some cool stuff mechanically. I am a complete beginner when it comes to working on motorcycles. As far as my mechanical background goes I have a few months of experience repairing and maintaining CNC machines, but that is all.