Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General Motorcycle-Related > Beginners

Old 01-17-2007, 05:13 PM   #1
Water Warrior 2

Motorcycle training course

Lynda and I will be starting a training course the last week of April. Lynda already has a little coaching/training from me but that doesn't mean I am a teacher by any stretch of the imagination. Lynda is the newbie and I am a returning rider with 9500 KMs since the summer of 05. Lynda is sure to try to wear out her 250 this coming summer. We plan on learning all we can and practice, practice, practice. :2tup:

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 01-17-2007, 08:23 PM   #2
Dupo

Send a message via MSN to Dupo
Very good. Thats all you can ever do is practice and practice some more. I have yet to get to that safety course. Its SO full in my area and all i keep getting is alternates ... and the classes rarely have no shows. Motorcycling is getting super popular since gas prices went through the roof.

So for me, i just did alot of reading in forums and websites about the logistics of riding and safety. Even found a forum where atleast 20+ safety course instructors hang out. Sure can learn alot that way. And i know i've become a better rider because of it. I STILL need to get to that course. Hopefully i can get into an opening within 2008 lol.

Photography Gallery *updated url - new site!
Motorcycle Blog
Facebook
Old 01-18-2007, 08:45 AM   #3
BadMojo

Dupo, in my area the course was booked well into '08 what I did was show up and wait to see if there were any "no-shows" and I lucked out on my first try. I was there about 30-45 minutes before the course started and was able to enroll on the spot. Give it a try!

Old 01-18-2007, 01:41 PM   #4
Bill