Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > GZ250-Specific > General Maintenance

Old 01-20-2007, 01:45 PM   #1
BadMojo

How do you polish your bike, paint and chrome?

I would like to hear from any and all what type of products have you used and which you have found to perform better than others. Please include application details. Thanks in advance. BadMojo.

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 01-26-2007, 05:45 PM   #2
Edy

Hi there BadMojo
the product that I've been using since 2004 is "Dry-N-Wash". So far it's been great on all parts of the bike with a really nice shine and protects against the paint fading from the UV ray's. It's easy to use, just spray on a small amount onto the bike and rub in with a soft cloth or shamy.
How ever, it's becoming more and more diffuct to find, and it's expencive, 50oz costs around $60CN.
Old 01-26-2007, 06:10 PM   #3
BadMojo

Thanks for the response. I'll read up on it and find out if it's available locally.

Old 01-26-2007, 06:39 PM   #4
Dupo

Send a message via MSN to Dupo
I powerwash mine at the carwash lol. Then take it home and give it a good polish, scratch/swirl remover and waxing.

I use the good stuff. The bike isnt cheap, neither is the products i use. For polish/swirl/wax i use Meguiars or Turtle wax showroom mirror finish. Entire bike gets the wax including the chrome.

Swirl / scratch remover does wonders on the tank. So does the 3 step process of polishing, swirl/scratch remover then a final waxing. Takes alot of time but well worth the finished look.

Photography Gallery *updated url - new site!
Motorcycle Blog
Facebook
Old 02-01-2007, 05:34 AM   #5
Badbob

I use Meguiars. Easiest to apply of any wax I have ever used.

Old 02-01-2007, 05:38 AM   #6
Badbob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dupo
I powerwash mine at the carwash lol.