Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > GZ250-Specific > Performance

Old 10-23-2010, 06:28 PM   #1
franciscoe

which exhaust?

I know there's a debate pro and con verse getting an exhaust but if you do want one which one is louder and cooler looking but not to loud to scare the neighbors kids...
Please peeps let me know and website where you got them would be apperciated. :2tup:

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 11-22-2010, 12:14 AM   #2
RamAir

Re: which exhaust?

I wanna try these set of pipes on my but i have no idea of what they will sound like or be but I think they would be so cool!

Let me know what you think of them.

Old 11-22-2010, 06:44 AM   #3
blaine

I like the look of the duel pipes.You would need to do some mods, as the G.Z. pipes are two into one.But I think it would be worth the effort. :cool:

Old 11-22-2010, 09:54 AM   #4
alantf

I'm no mechanic, but people here who are, mention that the back pressure of the stock exhaust is needed to stop the mixture from being too weak.(at least I THINK that's why the back pressure is needed) Would two exhausts from the same cylinder (but different exhaust ports) affect the pressure in the same way as putting two resistors in parallel in an electrical circuit i.e. halve the resistance (halve the back pressure)? I'm not saying "don't do it", just trying to find out if you might have to do more mods than you first thought. :2tup:
Old 11-22-2010, 10:30 AM   #5
Water Warrior 2

First off the Rebel is a 2 cylinder engine and that is a different sound to begin with. I personally don't mess with a factory exhaust because they do make the OEM stuff to work the best over the widest range of operating conditions. You can't really make any changes to the exhaust without making changes to the intake to compensate for air flow differences. Whatever goes in must come out with more or less matching values.

Old 11-22-2010, 12:10 PM   #6
RamAir

Quote:
Originally Posted by Water Warrior