Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > GZ250-Specific > Performance

Old 11-22-2006, 08:21 PM   #1
Badbob

Sargent Cycles Custom Seat

I have a front and rear seat at Sargent Cycles getting a make over right now. I've been using an AirHawk for more than six months and finally decided that the AirHawk was just too inconvenient. I plan to post a full review. I know that lots of GA250 riders have trouble with the GZ250 seat.

The stock foam flattens out real quick and your sitting on the seat pan. Cruisers have a very poor riding position and even with the best seat some people still have issues. It is my hope that the Sargent custom seat will not only solve the last of my seat problems but will also help other GZ250 riders who have similar problems. This is the first seat they have done for a GZ250 somebody has got to bleed a little to get this stuff figured out. This time its me.

Here is the Sargent Cycle URL: http://www.sargentcycle.com/

There are some interesting documents on the site about seats.

Check them out.

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 11-30-2006, 05:09 AM   #2
Badbob

We have worked out all the issues and I should have the new seats within a week.

I had thought I was the first one they had done but there is a GZ250 front seat just ahead of me. However, when I started the process with Sargent Cycle they had never done one before. I'm still going to have the first full set.
Old 12-09-2006, 06:25 PM   #3
Badbob

The seats are here. Feels real good sitting on the bike in the garage. I didn't get to ride it yet. I'll post review and some photos soon as I get time to got on a long ride.

Old 12-10-2006, 06:56 PM   #4
Badbob

I put 110 miles of city, highway, and back country roads on the new seat today. This is much better. No pain. Now my seat is not much different than sitting in my chair at work.