Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General > Member Introductions

Old 03-14-2015, 12:14 PM   #1
DR Roberts

New rider about to buy '00 gz250

Hello,

I am new to riding and have never used a forum like this so sorry in advance for any breach in etiquette.
A little background...
I got the riding bug last summer for no reason that I can explain. I think it started while trying to find an economical way to make my 2.5 mile commute to to work and next thing I know I'm researching motorcycles/ownership/etc... I'm not a speed guy, or motorhead per se though I do like doing minor mechanical maintenance on my truck. I got myself a good helmet and took the MSF Basic rider course last fall and LOVED it! I took to riding right away, the process felt very natural and once I understood the controls, I had that "click" moment that gave me confidence to feel the bike respond to what I wanted it to do, it was awesome! My instructors were very helpful, encouraging and careful to instill a healthy respect for the dangers inherent in riding. I am ready to start practicing and developing my skills knowing full well I am an inexperienced rider.
So, the bike...