Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General Motorcycle-Related > Riding Safety & Tips

Old 07-11-2011, 09:18 AM   #1
Way

My First Night Ride

I wasn't sure where to put this but since I'm a newb, I figured I'd share some of my lessons/impressions here.

Well I now have about 400 miles riding experience under my belt. I have been trying to get an HID kit for a while now. I'm trying to keep the cost down and have been concentrating on Ebay so far. One seller who had what I was looking for (an HID high beam) just doesn't seem to care about making the sale. He happens to be the most expensive by the way. Another wants my phone number so their "tech" can call me to give me the rundown on the options I have. I would much rather he emailed me as I can read and review the options instead of trying to remember what the heck they are. I have been itching to go out for a night ride to see just how good (or bad) the stock headlights are. I figured it would be good at the same time to test my commute without having the pressure to get work on time which Sunday would fill the bill just fine. So Sunday night it was...