Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General > Member Introductions

Old 07-31-2009, 03:16 AM   #1
YoungRider2010

New GZ250 Owner!!!

Im 17 years old and will be turning 18 this November. I bought my first motorcycle today. Its a 2005 GZ250 with 3000 miles on it! I'm gonna be using it for recreaction and transport to and from school. I knew waiting on tables since I was 15 would pay off eventually! I think its gonna be perfect since my parents are restricting me to less busy roads, back country roads, and slightly lower speeds. Atleast while i'm still learning. Excited to get out on the roads. I am registered for ABATE saftey courses this october. Its a black bike. I'll have to post pictures as soon as I can!!! :2tup:

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 07-31-2009, 04:39 AM   #2
alanmcorcoran

Re: New GZ250 Owner!!!

Welcome to the forum. I think most of us on here are quite a few years older but we all have one thing in common: motorcycles = fun. I'm sure I will not be the first to say this, but take your time, practice and try to resist the urge to push the envelope. You have a lot of years ahead of you and you'll enjoy them a lot more with all of your parts working. I think your folks are both brave and have the right idea. Ask them to buy you a copy of Proficient Motorcycling (David Hough).

And enjoy your new bike!
Old 07-31-2009, 06:58 AM   #3
bonehead

Welcome and enjoy the forum. Listen to the instructors. Remember, we all want a young rider to become an old rider.

Old 07-31-2009, 11:25 AM   #4
YoungRider2010